Athletics and Recreation Department

Administration

 

Name Title Phone Email

Jamey Ventura

Director of Athletics & Recreation

802-635-1285

Jamey.Ventura@jsc.edu

Tommy Verdell

Assistant Athletics Director and Head Men's Basketball Coach

802-635-1470

Thomas.Verdell@jsc.edu

Wendy Velander

SHAPE Facility Coordinator/Director of Intramurals & Recreation

802-635-1334

Wendy.Velander@jsc.edu

Kristin Cannon

Coordinator of Student-Athlete Development 802-635-1498

Kristin.Cannon@jsc.edu

Elaine Harvey

Assistant Director of External and Internal Information 802-635-1384

Elaine.Harvey@jsc.edu

Ben Arsenault

Athletics Graduate Assistant

802-635-1221

Benjamin.Arsenault@jsc.edu

Jackie Walsh

Head Athletic Trainer

802-635-1487

Jacqueline.Walsh@jsc.edu

Alex Fusco

Assistant Athletic Trainer 802-635-1487

Alexandro.Fusco@jsc.edu

Krystal Woodward

Staff Assistant

802-635-1285

Krystal.Woodward@jsc.edu

 

Exercise Physiology Lab

 

Name Title Phone Email

Hans Haverkamp

Associate Professor of Health Sciences

802-635-1335

 

Hans.Haverkamp@jsc.edu

 

Men's Basketball

 

Name Title Phone Email

Tommy Verdell

Assistant  Athletics Director and Head Men's Basketball Coach

802-635-1470

Thomas.Verdell@jsc.edu

 

Women's Basketball

 

Name Title Phone Email

Greg Eckman

Head Women's Basketball Coach

802-635-1468

geckman42@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

Men's Cross Country

 

Name Title Phone Email

Shawn Woods

Head Men's Cross Country Coach

802-635-1468

Shawn.Woods@jsc.edu

 

 

 

 

Women's Cross Country

 

Name Title Phone Email

Shawn Woods

Head Women's Cross Country Coach

802

635-1468

Shawn.Woods@jsc.edu

 

Men's Golf

 

Name Title Phone Email

Bill Boldwin

Men's Golf Coach 802-363-6822

William.Boldwin@jsc.edu

 

Men's Lacrosse

 

Name Title Phone Email

Michael Loughran

Head Men's Lacrosse Coach

802-635-1468

Michael.Loughran@jsc.edu

 

Men's Soccer

 

Name Title Phone Email

Iain Manson

Head Men's Soccer Coach

207-712-4967

Email Iain here

Ryan Sheredy

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

802-635-1468

 

 

Women's Soccer

 

Name Title Phone Email

Kristin Cannon

Head Women's Soccer Coach 802-635-1498

Kristin.Cannon@jsc.edu

Ryan Sheredy

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 802-635-1468

 

 

Softball

 

Name Title Phone Email

Robert Gervais

Head Softball Coach

Cell: 802-782-6476

Robert.Gervais@jsc.edu

Julie Gervais

Assistant Softball Coach

 

Julie.Gervais@jsc.edu

 

Men's Tennis

 

Name Title Phone Email

Charles Yerrick

Head Men's Tennis Coach

802- 635-1468

Charles.Yerrick@jsc.edu

 

Women's Tennis

 

Name Title Phone Email

Michele Whitmore

Head Women's Tennis Coach, Assistant Dean of Students

802-635-1452

Michele.Whitmore@jsc.edu

Charles Yerrick

Assistant Women's Tennis Coach

 

Charles.Yerrick@jsc.edu

 

Women's Volleyball

 

Name Title Phone Email

Mark Kaufman

Head Women's Volleyball Coach

802-578-1854

Mark.Kaufman@jsc.edu