Writing and Literature

Administrative Support

Sandra JC Noyes

Staff Assistant
Library and Learning Center, Room 317
802-635-1340 Sandra.Noyes@jsc.edu

Full-time Faculty

Jensen Beach

Jensen Beach

Assistant Professor
Library and Learning Center
802-635-2356 Jensen.Beach@jsc.edu

M.F.A. Fiction Writing, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
M.A. Stockholm University
Specializations: Fiction Writing

Elizabeth Powell

Elizabeth Powell

Assistant Professor
Library and Learning Center, Room 320
802-635-1342 Elizabeth.Powell@jsc.edu

M.F.A. Fiction Writing, Vermont College
Specializations: Poetry, fiction, non-fiction

Tyrone Shaw

Tyrone Shaw

Assistant Professor
Library and Learning Center, Room 323
802-635-1394, Tyrone.Shaw@jsc.edu

Degree: M.F.A. Nonfiction, Vermont College/Union Institute
Specializations: Journalism
Learn more about Tyrone Shaw

Dan Towner

Daniel Towner

Professor
Library and Learning Center, Room 326
802-635-1401, Daniel.Towner@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. American Literature, Ohio University
Specializations: American literature, writing, film
Learn more about Daniel Towner

Sharon Twigg

Sharon Twigg

Assistant Professor, Chair
Library and Learning Center, Room 321
802-635-1351 Sharon.Twigg@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. 19th-Century British Literature, University of Wisconsin at Madison
Specializations: 19th-century literature, women's literature
Learn more about Sharon Twigg

Part-time Faculty

Stefanie Cravedi

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 323
802-635-1394, Stefanie.Cravedi@jsc.edu

M.A. Middlebury College

Jacqueline Langley

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 314
802-635-1492Jacqueline.Langley@jsc.edu

Dawnine Spivak

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 324
802-635-1338, Dawnine.Spivak@jsc.edu

M.Ed. University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Ann Turkle

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 324
802-635-1338Ann.Turkle@jsc.edu

Russ Weis

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 314
802-635-1492, Russell.Weis@jsc.edu