Humanities

Administrative Support

Sandra JC Noyes

Staff Assistant
Library and Learning Center, Room 317
802-635-1340Sandra.Noyes@jsc.edu

Full-time Faculty

N.E. Bou-Nacklie

N.E. Bou-Nacklie

Associate Professor
Library and Learning Center, Room 307
802-635-1255, N.E.BouNacklie@jsc.edu

Ph.D. Middle Eastern History, University of Utah
Specializations: Middle East, Africa, Third World
Learn more about N.E. Bou-Nacklie

Lisa Cline

Sharon Elise Cline

Assistant Professor
Library and Learning Center, Room 309
802-635-1279 Sharon.Cline@jsc.edu

Degree: M.A. History, University of Tenessee, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, Madison
Specializations: Modern European/French women's and gender history, European intellectual and cultural history, and world history
Read more about Sharon Cline

Bill Doyle

William Doyle

Professor
Library and Learning Center, Room 308
802-635-1349, William.Doyle@jsc.edu

Ed.D. Education, Columbia University
Specializations: Vermont history, local politics
Learn more about William Doyle

David Plazek

David Plazek

Associate Professor
Library and Learning Center
David.Plazek@jsc.edu

Ph.D. Political Science, West Virginia University
Specializations: Local government and cross-border studies with Canada and its government; liberal/conservative heuristic; democracies and foreign policy

Paul Silver

Paul Silver

Professor/Department Chair
Library and Learning Center, Room 312
802-635-1347, Paul.Silver@jsc.edu

Ph.D. History, University of Pennsylvania
Specializations: Progressive movement and the New Deal, women in American history, Chinese and Japanese history

Part-Time Faculty

Edward Cashman

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center
802-635-1340,Edward.Cashman@jsc.edu

Victoria Chase

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 313
802-635-1356, Victoria.Chase@jsc.edu

Michael Metcalf

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 314
802-635-1492, Michael.Metcalf@jsc.edu

M.A. University of Arkansas at Fayetteville

Nasse Salhi

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 313
802-635-1356, Nasse.Salhi@jsc.edu

Victor Swenson

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 314
802-635-1492 Victor.Swenson@jsc.edu

Cynthia West

Cynthia West

Part-time faculty
Library and Learning Center, Room 313
802-635-1356, Cynthia.West@jsc.edu

M.A. Middlebury College