Performing Arts

Administrative Support

Mary Hogan

Administrative Assistant
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310 Mary.Hogan@jsc.edu

Full-time Faculty

Steve Blair

Stephen Blair

Associate Professor, Chair
Dibden Center for the Arts, Room 211
802-635-1314,   Stephen.Blair@jsc.edu

M.M. Music, University of Massachusetts
Specializations: Jazz performance and recording
Learn more about Stephen Blair

Jan Herder

Jan Herder

Director, Dibden Center for the Arts
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1388 Jan.Herder@jsc.edu

Learn more about Jan Herder

Russell Longtin

Russell Longtin

Professor
Dibden Center for the Arts, Room 217
802-635-1316, Russell.Longtin@jsc.edu

Ph.D. Acting/Directing, University of Michigan
Specializations: Acting and directing
Learn more about Russell Longtin

Bethany Plissey

Bethany Plissey

Assistant Professor
Dibden Center for the Arts, Room 219
802-635-1313   Bethany.Plissey@jsc.edu

M.M. Choral Conducting, Indiana University
Specializations: Choral music, music education

Maris Wolff

Maris Wolff

Professor
McClelland Hall, Room 121
802-635-1318,   Maris.Wolff@jsc.edu

Special Training: Composition and improvisation
Specializations: Modern dance, ballet, historical dance, Renaissance dance and history, Baroque dance, 19th-century dance, jazz dance, choreography, dance history
Learn more about Maris Wolff

Part-time Faculty

Mary Jane Austin

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310 MaryJane.Austin@jsc.edu

Dennis Bathory-Kitsz

Dennis Bathory-Kitsz

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310,   Dennis.Bathory-Kitsz@jsc.edu

Classes: Music Theory III-IV, Ear Training III - IV and Composition

Aram Bedrosian

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310,   Aram.Bedrosian@jsc.edu

Classes: Bass

Mary Bonhag

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310,   Mary.Bonhag@jsc.edu

Classes: Voice, Meet the Masters, Ear Training I -II

Joe Capps

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310,   Joseph.Capps@jsc.edu

B.M. Berklee College of Music
Classes: Studio Recording, Intro to Music Technology

Christopher Colt

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310 Christopher.Colt@jsc.edu

Emily Day

Emily Day

Part-time Faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310,   Emily.Day@jsc.edu

Classes: Jazz Voice

Paula Ennis 

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310 Paula.Ennis@jsc.edu

Classes: Classical Piano, Elementary Piano

Berta Frank

Part-time Faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310,   Berta.Frank@jsc.edu

Classes: Flute

Gabe Jarrett

Gabe Jarrett

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310 Gabe.Jarrett@jsc.edu

Classes: Drums, Percussion Ensemble

Steven Light

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310Steven.Light@jsc.edu

Classes: Music Education

Raymond Malone

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310 Raymond.Malone@jsc.edu

Classes: Strings/String Ensemble

Greg Matses

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310,   Greg.Matses@jsc.edu

Classes: Guitar/Guitar Ensemble

Brian McCarthy

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310 Brian.McCarthy@jsc.edu

Classes: Saxophones

Andrew Moroz

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310 Andrew.Moroz@jsc.edu

Classes: Afro-Cuban Ensemble

Joanne Scott

Part-time faculty
Dibden Center for the Arts
802-635-1310Joanne.Scott@jsc.edu

Classes: Clarinet

Clyde Stats

Part-time faculty, Assistant Director of Academic Support Services
Dewey Hall, Room 121
802-635-1263 Clyde.Stats@jsc.edu

First-Year Seminar