Environmental & Health Sciences

Administrative Support

Karen Jones

Administrative Assistant
Bentley Hall, Room 325
802-635-1325, Karen.Jones@jsc.edu

Full-time Faculty

Tania Bacchus

Tania Bacchus

Professor
Bentley Hall, Room 326
802-635-1329, Tania.Bacchus@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. Oceanography, University of Maine at Orono
Specializations: Marine and quaternary geology; Glacial-deglacial history of the Gulf of Maine; Short-term climate change and analysis of Vermont weather statistics
Read more about Tania Bacchus

Elizabeth Dolci

Elizabeth Dolci

Professor, Chair
Bentley Hall, Room 327
802-635-1482, Elizabeth.Dolci@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. Environmental Health Sciences, University of Michigan; Post-doctoral: Cell biology, Yale University
Specializations: Cellular accommodation to stresses in an acid mine environment, science education
Read more about Elizabeth Dolci

Bob Genter

Robert Genter

Professor
Library and Learning Center, Room 318
802-635-1693, Robert.Genter@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. Biology, Virginia Polytechnic & State University
Specializations: Microbial (algae and bacteria) communities as a biological indicator of human impacts on streams and rivers
Read more about Robert Genter
Visit Dr. Genter's academic Web site

Hans Haverkamp

Hans Haverkamp

Associate Professor
Bentley Hall, Room 331
802-635-1335 (office), 802-635-1286 (Exercise Physiology Lab)
Hans.Haverkamp@jsc.edu

Degree: PhD. Kinesiology, University of Wisconsin, Madison.
Specializations: Pulmonary system responses to exercise in health and disease; Exercise responses in arthritic adults
Read more about Hans Haverkamp

Les Kanat

Leslie Kanat

Professor
Bentley Hall, Room 332
802-635-1327, Leslie.Kanat@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. Earth Sciences, University of Cambridge, England
Specializations: Containment strategies for subsurface contaminant plume migration; Local geological mapping project (Vermont EPSCoR grant-assisted); Integrated, interactive, multimedia, computer-based geosciences curriculum; Deer Run Heights Landslide Project
Read more about Leslie Kanat
Visit Dr. Kanat's academic Web site
He is the coordinator of the START scholarship

Brad Moskowitz

Brad Moskowitz

Professor
Bentley Hall, Room 328
802-635-1423, Brad.Moskowitz@jsc.edu

Degree: M.A. Leadership and Experiential Education, Prescott College
Specializations: Practical applications of adventure-based outdoor education methodologies; Teaching instructional, group leadership and facilitation skills; Teaching the technical activity and safety skills required for aspiring outdoor educators and wilderness leaders
Read more about Brad Moskowitz
Visit Brad's professional Web site

John Pellerin

Associate Professor
Library and Learning Center , Room 319
802-635-1299, John.Pellerin@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. Purdue University
Specializations: Research methods and statistics

Karen Uhlendorf

Karen Uhlendorf

Professor
Library and Learning Center, Room 305
802-635-1479, Karen.Uhlendorf@jsc.edu

Degree: Ed.D. Physical Education Curriculum and Instruction with special emphasis in Outdoor Adventure Education
Specializations: Teacher preparation in physical education, outdoor adventure education leadership
Read more about Karen Uhlendorf

Amy Welch

Amy Welch

Associate Professor
Bentley Hall, Room 330
802-635-1331,Amy.Welch@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. Sport and Exercise Science, University of Leeds
Specializations: Psychological aspects of sport and physical activity, role of exercise in mental health
Read more about Amy Welch

Part-time Faculty

Sawyer (Jill) Alberi

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 319
802-635-1325, Jill.Alberi@jsc.edu

Rebecca Bourgault

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 320
802-635-1406, Rebecca.Bourgault@jsc.edu

Phil Branca

Part-time faculty

Philip.Branca@jsc.edu

Renee Breault

Part-time faculty

802-635-1325, Renee.Breault@jsc.edu

Kenneth Burrill

Part-time faculty

802-635-1325, Kenneth.Burrill@jsc.edu

Rebecca Gorney

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 321
802-635-1328, Rebecca.Gorney@jsc.edu

Kevin Johnston

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 321
802-635-1328, Kevin.Johnston@jsc.edu

John Kessler

Part-time faculty

802-635-1325, John.Kessler@jsc.edu

Alexandra McAleer

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 317
802-635-1326, Alexandra.McAleer@jsc.edu

Mark Moore

Part-time faculty

802-635-1325, Mark.Moore@jsc.edu

Cynthia Needham

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 321
802-635-1328, Cynthia.Needham@jsc.edu

Alexis Owen-George

Part-time faculty

802-635-1325, Alexis.George@jsc.edu

Stanley Parsons

Part-time faculty

Stanley.Parsons@jsc.edu

Mina Peshavaria

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 321
802-635-1328, Mina.Peshavaria@jsc.edu

Mark Puleio

Part-time faculty

802-635-1325, Mark.Puleio@jsc.edu

B.A. Prescott College

Judy Rosovsky

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 319
802-635-1690, Judy.Rosovsky@jsc.edu

B.A. University of Massachusetts at Boston

Timothy (Kel) Rossiter

Part-time faculty

802-635-1325, Timothy.Rossiter@jsc.edu

Jennifer Supple

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 317
802-635-1326, Jennifer.Supple@jsc.edu

Elly Ventura

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 319
802-635-1690, Elly.Ventura@jsc.edu

Gustav W. Verderber

Part-time faculty
Bentley Hall, Room 321
802-635-1328, Gustav.Verderber@jsc.edu

M.S. Ohio State University