Academic Calendar

Fall 2013

August 1

Deadline to apply for December 2013 graduation

Monday, August 26

Classes begin

Friday, September 6

Deadline for independent study and internship contracts to be submitted to the Academic Dean's Office. Final day to add/drop courses

Monday, September 2

Labor Day – classes held

Friday, October 4

Fall recess begins after last class

Saturday, October 5

Residence halls close at 10 a.m.

Sunday, October 13

Residence halls open at 10 a.m.

Monday, October 14

Classes resume

Friday, October 18

Deadline to complete spring 2013 Incomplete grades

Monday, October 21

Second-half semester courses begin

Monday, November 1

Last day for course withdrawals. Last day to add and drop second-half semester courses

Monday, November 11

Registration for Spring 2014 begins

Friday, November 22

Thanksgiving break begins after last class

Saturday, November 23

Residence halls close at 10 a.m.

Sunday, December 1

Residence halls open at 10 a.m.

Monday, December 2

Classes resume

Friday, December 13

Last day of classes

M-F, December 16-20

Final exams

Friday, December 20

Last day of semester

Saturday, December 21

Residence halls close at 10 a.m.

Spring 2014

Monday, January 20

Classes begin

Friday, January 31

Deadline for independent study and internship contracts to be submitted to the Academic Dean's Office. Final day to add and drop courses

February 1

Deadline to apply for May 2014 graduation

Friday, February 21

Winter recess begins after last class

Saturday, February 22

Residence halls close at 10 a.m.

Sunday, March 2

Residence halls open at 10 a.m.

Monday, March 3

Classes resume

Friday, March 14

Deadline to complete fall 2013 Incomplete grades

Monday, March 17

Second-half semester courses begin

Friday, March 28

Last day for course withdrawals. Last day to add and drop second-half semester courses

Monday, March 31

Registration for Summer and Fall 2014 begins

Friday, April 4

Spring break begins after last class

Saturday, April 5

Residence halls close at 10 a.m.

Sunday, April 13

Residence halls open at 10 a.m.

Monday, April 14

Classes resume

Friday, May 9

Last day of classes

M-F, May 12-16

Final exams

Friday, May 16

Last day of semester

Saturday, May 18

Residence Halls close at 10 a.m.

Saturday, May 18

Commencement