Wellness and Alternative Medicine

Faculty

Interdisciplinary Wellness & Alternative Medicine Faculty

William Brower

William Brower

Associate Professor
McClelland Hall, Room 116
802-635-1307, William.Brower@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. Anthropology, University of Colorado
Specializations: Medical anthropology, global health systems. Current research: "Using Photography in Medical Research"
Read more about William Brower

Elizabeth Docli

Elizabeth Dolci

Professor of Biology
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320, Elizabeth.Dolci@jsc.edu

Ph.D. Environmental Health Sciences, University of Michigan; Post-Doctoral work in cell biology, Yale University
Research in cellular and microbiology. Vermont Genetics Network grant coordinator.

Susan Green

Susan Green

Professor, Co-chair of Behavioral Sciences
McClelland Hall, Room 108
802-635-1308, Susan.Green@jsc.edu

Degree: Ph.D. Sociology, University of Montana
Specializations: American holistic medical education (CME) credits. Current research: "The Social Structure of an Illness" and "Tough Guise"
Read more about Susan Green

Maris Wolff

Maris Wolff

Professor of Dance
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320, Maris.Wolff@jsc.edu

Special Training: Composition and improvisation
Specializations: Body awareness and health.

Part-Time Wellness & Alternative Medicine Faculty

Andrea Altman

Science of Massage Therapies and Healing
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320

Suzanna Gray Bliss

Herbalism
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320

Owner of "Rooted Wisdom" Herbal and Natural Food Store

Marlene Caplan

Multicultural Healing Systems, Ayurveda and Yoga
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320

Felicia Foster

Ayurvedic Medicine
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320

Alexis George

Meditation, Yoga
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320

Patricia Halpin

Nutrition, Psychoneurimmunology
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320, Patricia.Halpin@jsc.edu

Lewis Mehl Madrona

Native American Healing, Integrative Medicine
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320

Author of Coyote Medicine, Coyote Healing, Coyote Wisdom, and Narrative Medicine

Patrick McManaway

Geomancy and Environmental Healing
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320

Donna Powell

Naturopathic Medicine, Acupuncture, Homeopathy
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320

Judy Rosovsky

Drugs, Herbs, Ethnobotany
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320, Judy.Rosovsky@jsc.edu

Matthew Rushford

Chiropractic, Homebirths
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320

Lorilee Schoenbeck

Ayurveda, Yoga
McClelland Hall
802-632-1320, Lorilee.Schoenbeck@jsc.edu

Author of Menopause, A Book on Women's Health

Sierra Thayer

Reiki
McClelland Hall
802-635-1320